Our mission

Running is our life, coaching runners is our passion. Our goal is to make each of our athletes a better runner and to achieve their goals together. In doing so, we respond to the needs of the respective athletes and do our best to fully exploit their potential.

We do not believe in boundaries. What we believe in is the strength of the team. That's why we attach great importance to group training, because this way the athletes can motivate each other. With the right structure, the right training, motivation and the right team, anyone can run faster than originally expected.

portrait of Coach Benny

BTC Head coach

Benjamin Schalanda

Before Benny discovered running for himself, he used to run up and down the outside lanes of the pitch in his youth. The speed was reason enough to give the middle distance in athletics a chance. Benny was eager to make this experience and found himself on the distances 400m, 800m and 1000m where he could impress with remarkable performances.

"Success can be planned"

In the meantime, Benny has not only gained a lot of experience in running, but also a lot of theoretical knowledge as part of the Medical Team of the BMW Berlin Marathon (2012-2016). With this combination he has already led many athletes in the hobby and professional segment to success in the form of running and athletic training and now he wants to make this possible for you too.

Areas of expertise

  • Middle- and long distance
  • Functional strength and athletic training
  • Sports therapy for orthopaedic injuries
portrait of Coach Benny

Btc coach

Brian Livingston

Originally Brian was a development officer for Australian athletics and has an innate ability to recognise and nurture talent, young and old. After his studies at the Australian Sports Institute, Brian is very familiar with the technical and nutritional aspects of running. At least as great is his experience in the psychological aspects of running, which he has gained in more than 20 years as an elite runner. And this is exactly what Brian tries to pass on to other runners in an incomparable way and with untiring commitment, euphoria and passion.

„My goal is to bring rhythm, harmony and balance to everyone through the sport of running

Brian and his wife Lindsey are from Portland, Oregon, and together they run a travel company that allows interested people to see Ethiopia through the eyes of a runner and to explore the training methods and culture. Every time Brian visits Ethiopia, he brings new insights with him which he then applies to the team training.

Areas of expertise

  • Middle- and long distance
  • Running technique training
  • Motivation Expert
portrait of Coach Benny

Btc coach

Florens von der Decken

Florens' sporting roots also lie in football, where he was able to convince with his positional play and willingness to run. Later on Flo also found himself playing volleyball and table tennis. He gained his first coaching experience during his FSJ at the Table Tennis Association of Schleswig-Holstein and successfully completed the Table Tennis C-Trainer course during this time.

"If the run wasn't your friend, then he was your teacher."

Looking for a personal challenge, Flo discovered running during his studies and ran his first marathon after only a few months. With great discipline Flo acquired a lot of theoretical knowledge about running training, trained eagerly on his own and ran considerable times over 10km to marathon on the road, as well as two ultra trails. He also wants to share his knowledge and his diverse experiences on the different distances and surfaces with you. Long-term success paired with fun and health are at the forefront of his philosophy.

Areas of expertise

  • Long distance
  • Ultra- and trail running

Ready for your personal best?

Marathon preparation, new personal best on 10km or just getting fitter again? We offer all that and even more around running training. Let's train together!

Subscribe to stay up to date

Subscribe for the latest news and exclusive offers. Join the BTC community today.

Social Media

© 2020 Berlin Track Club 

EN
DE EN

Unsere Mission

Laufen ist unser Leben, Läufer zu coachen unsere Leidenschaft. Unser Ziel ist es, jeden unserer Athleten zu einem besseren Läufer zu machen und dessen Ziele gemeinsam zu erreichen. Dabei gehen wir auf die Bedürfnisse der jeweiligen Athleten ein und geben unser Bestes, deren Potential voll auszuschöpfen.

Wir glauben nicht an Grenzen. Woran wir glauben, ist die stärke des Teams. Deshalb legen wir großen Wert auf Gruppentraining, da sich die Athleten so gegenseitig motivieren können. Mit der richtigen Struktur, dem richtigen Training, Motivation und dem richtigen Team kann jeder schneller laufen als ursprünglich erwartet.

portrait of Coach Benny

BTC Head coach

Benjamin Schalanda

Bevor Benny das Laufen für sich entdeckte, rannte er in der Jugend im Fussball auf den Außenbahnen auf und ab. Die Schnelligkeit war Grund genug, der Mittelstrecke im Leichtathletikbereich eine Chance zu geben. Benny hatte Lust, diese Erfahrung zu machen und fand sich auf den Distanzen 400m, 800m und 1000m wieder und konnte dort mit beachtlichen Leistungen überzeugen.

“Erfolg ist planbar”

In der Zwischenzeit hat Benny nicht nur viel Erfahrung im Laufen gesammelt, sondern sich auch viel theoretisches Wissen als Teil des Medical Team des BMW Berlin Marathons (2012-2016) angeeignet. Mit dieser Kombination hat er bereits viele Sportler im Hobby- bis Profi-Bereich in Form von Lauf- und Athletik Training zu Erfolgen geführt und will dies nun auch für dich ermöglichen.

Spezialgebiete

  • Mittel- und Langstrecke
  • Funktionelles Kraft – und Athletiktraining
  • Sporttherapie bei orthopädischen Verletzungen
portrait of Coach Benny

Btc coach

Brian Livingston

Ursprünglich war Brian als Entwicklungsbeauftragter für die australische Leichtathletik tätig und verfügt über die angeborene Fähigkeit, Talente, ob jung oder alt, zu erkennen und zu fördern. Nach seinem Studium am australischen Sportinstitut ist Brian mit den technischen und ernährungswissenschaftlichen Aspekte des Laufens sehr vertraut. Mindestens genauso groß ist seine Erfahrung in den psychologischen Aspekten des Laufens, die er in mehr über 20 Jahren als Elite Läufer gewonnen hat. Und genau das versucht Brian mit in unvergleichbarer Weise und unermüdlichem Einsatz, Euphorie und Leidenschaft anderen Läufern weiterzugeben.

“My goal is to bring rhythm, harmony and balance to everyone through the sport of running

Brian und seine Frau Lindsey stammen aus Portland, Oregon, und leiten gemeinsam ein Reiseunternehmen, das es Interessierten ermöglicht, Äthiopien aus den Augen eines Läufers kennenzulernen und die Trainingsmethoden sowie die Kultur zu erforschen. Bei jedem Besuch in Äthiopien bringt Brian neue Erkenntnisse mit, die er dann auf das Teamtraining anwendet.

Spezialgebiete

  • Mittel- und Langstrecke
  • Lauftechnik-Schulung
  • Motivationsexperte
portrait of Coach Benny

Btc coach

Florens von der Decken

Die sportlichen Wurzeln liegen auch bei Florens im Fussball, wo er insbesondere durch sein Stellungsspiel und die Laufbereitschaft überzeugen konnte. Im späteren Verlauf fand Flo sich ebenfalls im Volleyball sowie beim Tischtennis wieder. Seine ersten Coaching-Erfahrungen sammelte er während seines FSJs beim Tischtennisverband Schleswig-Holstein und absolvierte in dieser Zeit auch erfolgreich den Tischtennis C-Trainerlehrgang.

“War der Lauf nicht dein Freund, dann war er dein Lehrer.”

Auf der Suche nach einer persönlichen Herausforderung entdeckte Flo während des Studiums das Laufen und lief bereits nach wenigen Monaten seinen ersten Marathon. Mit großer Disziplin eignete sich Flo viel theoretisches Wissen über Lauftraining an, trainierte eifrig in Eigenregie und lief beachtliche Zeiten über 10km bis Marathon auf der Straße, sowie zwei Ultratrails. Sein Wissen und seine vielfältigen Erfahrungen auf den unterschiedlichen Distanzen und Untergründen will er auch mit dir teilen. Langfristiger Erfolg gepaart mit Spaß und Gesundheit stehen dabei im Vordergrund seiner Philosophie.

Spezialgebiete

  • Langstrecke
  • Ultra- und Trailrunning

Lass uns zusammen trainieren!

Unser Ziel

Unser Ziel ist es, jeden unserer Athleten zu einem besseren Läufer zu machen und gemeinsam dessen persönliche Ziele zu erreichen. Du willst dich auch verbessern? Dann lass uns zusammen trainieren.

Social Media

© 2019 Berlin Track Club - B. Schalanda

AGB und Impressum und Datenschutz