Our vision

We want to change the reputation running has received in the past. To us, running isn’t lone wolf but rather a team sport. 

vision-running-deserves-more

Running deserves more attention

Turning this belief around is not an easy task, but we are more than confident to accept this challenge.

We believe running deserves much more attention, which is why we try to inspire people to become interested in it. Most of the athletic clubs in Germany are old-fashioned and way too conservative to change anything. To them, running is purely competitive – every man for himself. But we believe running is a beautiful team sport and should at least be a conceivable option for all kids who are about to start their first extracurricular activity. So we made showing young people the joy of fast running one of our main goals.

The vision of making fast running more attractive

For this reason, we want to change the way athletic training groups are organised in Germany - especially when it comes to highlighting the presence of female athletes.

But with a little training, motivation and the right team, everyone can run faster than originally expected. We want to change those beliefs and make fast running seizable to everyone – more human. There still is a huge gap between recreational runners and elite runners. And we believe there is something in between that closes this gap.

vision-fast-running
the vision of running girls

Our message: TEAMWORK

The BTC Racing Team is an independent team. We see ourselves as a “competitive run club”, but compared to traditional athletic clubs, our focus is on team spirit and mutual care rather than competition. We take running serious, but not too serious. As our friends from Bowerman Track Club say: We are not professional, but not unprofessional.

We train together as much as possible

In order to do so, two things are necessary. First, our team members need to be on a similar level to be able to run together and push each other. Second, our team members should have similar goals and races to prepare for.

We close the gap between elites and recreational runners

Our goal is to make fast running accessible and relatable. We see ourselves on a level where you think: “yeah that looks cool, I can do that too.”

We care about each other

Every single one of us is just as much concerned about the improvement of their teammates as about their own. This is the result of not only caring about the other person as a runner, but as an individual as well.

We include injured team members as much as active ones.

It’s also important to us to include our injured team members as much as the active ones. Because being injured is often a part of the running journey and shouldn’t be a reason to exclude anyone.

Ready for the coolest running team in Berlin?

The Berlin Track Club Racing Team is a running team of ambitious runners who want to get the best out of themselves besides their job/studies.

Subscribe to stay up to date

Subscribe for the latest news and exclusive offers. Join the BTC community today.

Social Media

© 2020 Berlin Track Club 

EN
DE EN

Unsere vision

Wir wollen den bisherigen Ruf vom Laufsport verändern. Für uns ist Laufen kein Sport für Einzelkämpfer, sondern ein Teamsport. 

vision-running-deserves-more

Laufen verdient mehr Aufmerksamkeit

Den bestehenden Glauben vieler etablierter Läufer zu ändern, ist keine leichte Aufgabe. Aber wir sind mehr als bereit, diese Herausforderung anzunehmen und unsere Vision in die Tat umzusetzen.

Wir sind der Meinung, dass Laufen mehr Aufmerksamkeit verdient. Deshalb versuchen wir, die Menschen für das Laufen zu begeistern. Die meisten Leichtathletikvereine in Deutschland sind altmodisch und viel zu konservativ, um etwas zu ändern. Für sie ist Laufen ein reiner Wettkampf – jeder für sich. Aber wir glauben, dass Laufen ein Mannschaftssport ist und zumindest eine denkbare Option als außerschulische sportliche Aktivität für alle Kinder sein sollte. Aus diesem Grund ist eines der Hauptziele unserer Vision, jungen Menschen die Freude am schnellen Laufen zu vermitteln.

Die Vision, schnelles Laufen attraktiver zu machen

Aus diesem Grund wollen wir die Art und Weise ändern, wie sportliche Trainingsgruppen in Deutschland organisiert werden – insbesondere wenn es darum geht, die Präsenz von weiblichen Athleten hervorzuheben.

Denn mit Training, Motivation und dem richtigen Team kann jeder schneller laufen als ursprünglich gedacht. Unsere Ambition ist es nicht, Profi-Läufer zu werden, sondern jedem zu helfen, sein persönliches “Schnell” zu erreichen und schnelles Laufen menschlicher machen. Es gibt immer noch eine riesige Kluft zwischen Freizeit- und Eliteläufern. Und wir glauben, dass es dazwischen etwas gibt, das diese Lücke schließt.

vision-fast-running
the vision of running girls

Unsere Botschaft: TEAMWORK

Das BTC Racing Team ist ein unabhängiges Team. Wir verstehen uns als “kompetitiven Lauflub”, aber im Vergleich zu traditionellen Leichtathletikvereinen liegt unser Schwerpunkt auf Teamgeist und gegenseitiger Unterstützung und nicht auf Konkurrenzkampf. Wir nehmen den Laufsport ernst, aber nicht zu ernst. Wie unsere Freunde vom Bowerman Track Club sagen: Wir sind nicht professionell, aber nicht unprofessionell.

Wir trainieren so viel wie möglich gemeinsam

Dazu sind zwei Dinge notwendig: Unsere Teammitglieder müssen auf einem ähnlichen Niveau sein, damit sie zusammen laufen und sich gegenseitig pushen können. Und sie sollten ähnliche Ziele und Rennen haben, auf die sie sich zusammen vorbereiten können.

Wir schließen die Lücke zwischen Elite- und Freizeitläufern.

Unser Ziel ist es, schnelles Laufen zugänglich und nachvollziehbar zu machen. Wir sehen uns auf einer Ebene, auf der sich jeder denkt: “Ja, das sieht cool aus, das kann und will ich auch machen”.

Wir unterstützen uns gegenseitig

Jedem Einzelnen von uns ist die Verbesserung der Teamkollegen genauso wichtig, wie die eigene Entwicklung. Dabei geht es nicht nur um die Person als Läufer, sondern auch um den Mensch dahinter. #traintogether #improvetogether

Wir integrieren verletzte Teammitglieder genauso wie aktive

Uns ist es wichtig, unsere verletzten Teammitglieder ebenso einzubeziehen wie die aktiven. Denn verletzt zu sein ist oft Teil des Laufsports und sollte kein Grund sein, jemanden auszuschließen.

Bereit für das coolste Laufteam Berlins?

Das Berlin Track Club Racing Team ist ein Laufteam von ambitionierten Läufern, die neben Ihrem Beruf/Studium das Beste aus sich rausholen wollen.

BTC News abonnieren

Wir informieren dich über Neuigkeiten zu ausgewählten Themen sowie über neue Trainingsangebote.

Social Media

© 2020 Berlin Track Club 

DE
EN DE